Home Politics Three Ogun lawmakers dump ADC, join APC

Three Ogun lawmakers dump ADC, join APC

Three Ogun lawmakers dump ADC, join APC

All three members of the Ogun State House of Assembly from the African Democratic Congress (ADC) have defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers’ defection was announced in separate letters read by the Speaker of the Assembly, Olakunle Oluomo, during plenary in Abeokuta on Tuesday.

The defectors are Jemili Akingbade (Imeko Afon), Adegoke Adeyanju (Yewa North 1) and Wahab Haruna (Yewa North 2).

According to them, they had decided to join the ruling party after due consultations with constituents and supporters.

Responding, the Speaker congratulated them for joining the ruling party, adding that their arrival into the APC would be for the development of the party and the state at large.

Recently, seven members of the Allied People’s Movement (APM) decamped to the APC.

As of now, the APC has 25 out of the 26 members that make up the Ogun Assembly, while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has one member.

Three Ogun lawmakers dump ADC, join APC

Source link

related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More